Award Crest
York College

York College Term Dates:

York College Calendar 2018-2019

For more information and tickets please ring York College Finance Office on 01904 770495. 

 

September 2018

Tuesday 11th September: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Thursday 13th September: York College HE Graduation, York Minster, York

Monday 17th September: Vocational and T Level Parent & Carers Welcome Evening for Art & Design, Construction, Engineering & Motor Vehicle, Digital Technologies and Sport & Public Services, 6.30pm - 7.30pm (approx finishing time). York College, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre

Wednesday 19th September: Vocational and T Level Parent & Carers Welcome Evening, Business, Hospitality, Travel & Tourism, Health & Social Care, Early Years & Education, Hair & Beauty, Science & Maths and Media, Music & Performing Arts, 6.30pm - 7.30pm (approx finishing time). York College, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre

Thursday 20th September: A Level Parent and Carers Welcome Evening, 6.00pm - 7.00pm and 7.30pm - 8.30pm, York College, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre

Tuesday 25th September: A Level Parent and Carers Welcome Evening, 6.00pm - 7.00pm and 7.30pm - 8.30pm, York College, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre


October 2018

Thursday 11th October: Business Breakfast Employer Information Session, Guest Speaker: Gareth Bullen from the London Centre of Excellence speaks about the business courses we offer. Ashfield's Restaurant, followed by a FREE 1 hour workshop on our business courses, York College, 7.45am - 9.30am

Wednesday 17th October: Ashfields Steak Night, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Thursday 18th October: York College Open Event,  5.30pm - 8.00pm, York College

Tuesday 23rd October: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 24th October: Ashfields Autumn Six Course Tasting Menu, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 24th & Thursday 25th October: Sound Circus music gig, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 12.30pm - 3.30pm

 

November 2018

Monday 12th November: York College Open Event,  5.30pm - 8.00pm, York College

Thursday 15th November: Ashfields Land & Sea Banquet, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Tuesday 20th November: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wedneday 21st November: Level 3 Chefs Gourmet Game Tasting Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Saturday 24th November: York College Open Event,  10.00am - 1.00pm, York College

Tuesday 27th November: Apprenticeship Graduation Ceremony, York Grand Opera House

Tuesday 27th November - Thursday 20th December: Ashfields Christmas Lunch Menu, Booking between 12.00pm - 12.45pm, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 28th November - Thursday 20th December: Ashfields Christmas Dinner Menu, Booking between 6.00pm - 7.30pm, finish for 9.00pm, Ashfields Restaurant, York College

Friday 30th November:  A2 Theatre Studies Devising, -  All day (individual timse to be announced)

 

December 2018

Monday 10th December: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5.00pm, York College

Wednesday & Thursday 12th & 13th December: Children's Theatre Show, Year 2 Musical Theatre students, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre,York College, 10.00am , 1.00pm and 7.00pm

Monday 26th November - 20th December: Ashfields Christmas Menu, Ashfields Restaurant, York College

Wednesday 19th December: 'It's Christmas' - Music department Christmas concert, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.00pm

 

January 2019

Tuesday 8th January: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Tuesday 15th January: York College Taster Day,  all day event, York College

Thursday 17th January: York College Taster Day, all day event, York College

Monday 21st January: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Monday 21st January: Hair & Beauty Competition, York College

Monday 21st January: An Evening with Andrew Barton, nationally acclaimed hairdresser. Tickets on sale shortly. 

Thursday 24th January: Burns Night Five Course Tasting Menu, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Tuesday 29th January: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 30th January: Business Breakfast Employer Information Session, Guest Speaker: Christine Johnson talks about how PR works for businesses. Ashfield's Restaurant, York College, 7.45am - 9.30am

Wednesday 30th January: Supper and Songs, Year 2 Musical Theatre students, Ashfields restuarant, York College, 6.30pm

Wednesday 30th & Thursday 31st January: NOW That's What I Call the 21st Century, Year 1 Music concert, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.30pm


February 2019

Wednesday 6th February: York College Open Event,  5.30pm - 8.00pm, York College

Wednesday 13th  & Thursday 14th February:  Play On... performance, Year 1 Musical Theatre and Dance students, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, York College, 2.00pm and 7.00pm 

Wednesday 13th February: Level 3 Chefs Seafood Inspired Tasting Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Tuesday 19th February: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 20th February: York Brewery Beer Tasting Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 20th February: 60s and 70s Revue  by Year 2 Music students, Bishopthorpe Social Club, 7.30pm

Wednesday 20th FebruaryBusiness Breakfast Employer Information Session, Guest Speaker: Simon Shepherd talks about Sales Skills for business. Ashfield's restaurant, York College, 7.45am - 9.30am


March 2019

Wednesday 6th & Thursday 7th March: Acting Year 1 Show, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 2.00pm  & 7.00pm

Wednesday 13th March: Chorus by Level 2 Performing Arts students, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 1.30pm and 7.00pm

Thursday 14th March: Ashfields St Patrick's Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Thursday 21st March: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Theme TBC, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Friday 22nd March: AS Theatre Studies Group Pieces, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, all day (individual times to be announced)

Thursday 28th March: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Theme TBC, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Friday 29th March: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Friday 29th March: A2 Theatre Studies Group Pieces and Monologues, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, all day (Individual times to be announced)

 

April 2019

Monday 1st April: A Musical  SoirĂ©e  performance by Music Students at Bedern Hall, 7.00pm

Wednesday 3rd April: Parent/Carers Progression Event

Thursday 4th April: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Theme TBC, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 10th April: Ashfields Spring 6 Course Tasting Dinner, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 10th & Thursday 11th April: The 25th Annual Putman County Spelling Bee ,Year 2 Musical Theatre students , Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, York College at 1.30pm and 7.00pm

Thursday 11th April: Level 1 Chefs Theme Night, Theme TBC, Ashfields Restaurant, York College

Tuesday 30th April: Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College


May 2019

Wednesday 1st May: A Level Music Recitals, National Centre for Early Music, 7.00pm

Wednesday 8th May: Supper and Songs, performed by Year 1 Musical Theatre students, Ashfields restaurant, York College at 6.30pm (early booking required)

Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th May: Neverland, Year 2 Dance students, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, York College, 2.00pmm and 7.00pm

Saturday 11th May: York College Adult Taster Day, 9.30am - 12.00pm, York College, Booking Required - Opens March 2019

Wednesday 15th May: Level 3 Chefs Street Food Tasting Menu, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 15th MayBusiness Breakfast Employer Information Session, Guest Speaker: Heather Towse talks about Mental Health. Ashfield's restaurant, York College, 7.45am - 9.30am

Tuesday 21st May:  Ashfields Afternoon Tea, Ashfields restaurant, York College

Wednesday 22nd May:  York College Fashion Show, The Principal, York (times tbc)

Wednesday 22nd & Thursday 23rd May: O Beautiful , Year 2 Acting students, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 2.00pm & 7.00pm

Thursday 23rd May: LIVE music performance, Year 1 music students, venue tbc,  7.30pm

 

 

June 2019

Monday 10th June: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Wednesday 12th June: Year 2 Music Final Showcase, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.30pm

Wednesday 19th June: Summer SOULstice muisc performance, Alan Ayckbourn Theatre, 7.30pm

Tuesday 25th June: York College Open Event,  5.30pm - 8.00pm, York College

Thursday 27th June:  Progression Day at York College

Saturday 29th June: Summer Sounds in the Park, Rowntree Park, 12noon

 

July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July: AAT Open Event / Interviews, GF009, 5pm, York College

Wednesday 3rd July: Creative Media Showcase, Lecture Theatre - York College, 6.00pm

Subcategories