York College

York College is closed between Friday 20th December and Sunday 5th January. See you in the New Year.

York College Term Dates:

York College Calendar 2019-2020

York College Calendar 2020-2021

For more information and tickets please ring York College Finance Office on 01904 770495. 

 


January 2020

Monday 20th January: York College Hair & Beauty Competition

Tuesday 28th January: Year 1 Music Decades concert, York College, 12.45pm performance

Wednesday 29th January: Year 1 Music Decades concert, York College, 12.45pm and 7.00pm performances

Thursday 30th January: Musical Theatre Year 2 Supper and Songs, York College, 6.30pm

 

February 2020

Tuesday 4th February: Year 1 Dance Show There are no Beginnings, York College, 7pm

Wednesday 5th February: Year 1 Dance Show There are no Beginnings, York College, 2pm and 7pm performances

Tuesday 11th February: Open Evening, York College, (5.30pm - 8.00pm)

Wednesday 12th February: Musical Theatre Year 1 Show You're a Good Man Charlie Brown, York College, 2pm and 7pm performances

Wednesday 12th February: Year 2 Music performance Unplugged, The Black Swan, York, 7.30pm

Thursday 13th February: Musical Theatre Year 1 Show You're a Good Man Charlie Brown, York College, 2pm

 

March 2020

Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th March: Acting Year 1 Show Jekyll & Hyde, York College, 2pm and 7pm performances

Wednesday 11th March: Level 2 Performing Arts show The Gods and the great game, York College,  2pm and 7pm performances

 

April 2020

Thursday 2nd April: A Musical soirĂ©e, An evening of chamber music and solo performances by York College music students, Bedern Hall, 7pm

Wednesday 29th April: A Level Music Recitals, National Centre for Early Music, 7pm

 

May 2020

Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th May: Acting Year 2 Show The Government Inspector, York College, 2pm and 7pm performances

Thursday 4th May: Musical Theatre Year 2 Supper and Songs, York College, 6.30pm

Monday 18th May: EPQ Celebration, York College (6.30pm for 7.00pm start)

Wednesday 20th May: Fashion Show, at the Park Inn Hotel, York

Wednesday 20th and Thursday 21st May: Musical Theatre and Dance Year 2 Show Sweet Charity, York College, 1.30pm and 7pm performances

Thursdays 21st May: Year 1 Music showcase, York College, 7.30pm

 

June 2020

Wednesday 10th June: Year 2 Music Showcase, York College, 7.30pm

Thursday 11th June: Year 2 Music Showcase, York College, 12.15pm

Saturday 13th June: York College Adult Taster Day, York College

Tuesday 16th June: VQ Awards, York College (6.30pm for 7.00pm start)

Wednesday 24th June: Progression Day, York College 

Wednesday 24th June: Jazz and Soul night, York College, 7.30pm

Thursday 25th June: Open Evening (5.30pm - 8.00pm)

Saturday 27th June: Summer Sounds in the Park, Rowntrees Park, 12 noon start

 

July 2020

Wednesday 1st July: Creative Media Showcase, York College, 6pm

Thursday 9th July: Adult and Access Awards Celebration (6.30pm for 7.00pm start)

 

September 2020

Wednesday 23rd September: York College Higher Education Graduation, York Minster, more details TBC.

Subcategories

Need Help?